Parish Councillor Contact Details

Parish Council Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month, except Bank Holidays, at the Village Hall at 7.00 p.m. – Public Welcome.

Planning Meetings are held as required; if possible, planning applications are considered at Council Meetings, but if time constraints or the volume or impact of applications is significant enough, separate Planning Meetings are held. In the Summer they are on Wednesday @ 7.00p.m. and in the Winter they are on Saturdays at 9a.m. – Public Welcome.

The Council can have up to 11 members.


Cllr T Vaughan 15, Ham Meadows, Marnhull, Dorset, DT10 1LR

01258 821636

Vice Chairman

Currently Vacant


Cllr Jules Cormack

Cllr Louella Hamer

Cllr Robert Hurlow 

Cllr Steve Holdship

Cllr Olivia Palmer-Smyth

Cllr Mark Terrey

Clerk to the Council and Responsible Finance Officer

Sally Upshall

NDDC Councillors

Cllr Jane Westbrook Berry Cottage, Stourton Caundle, Sturminster Newton, Dorset, DT10 2JN

07714 242042

DCC Councillor

Cllr Graham Carr-Jones Vale House, Ring Street, Stalbridge, Dorset, DT10 2NF

01963 364005

Footpath Officer

Martin Locke

07944 289 183

[email protected]

Contact Us

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message

    Enter the Characters in the box to prove you're human:


    I agree to my data being used in line with our Privacy Policy.