Dorset County Councillor
Councillor Andrew Cattaway – for Stour Vale Ward
[email protected] 01747 840243

Dorset County Council
County Hall, Colliton Park, Dorchester DT1 1XJ 01305 221000

Dorset County Council Maintenance Unit (Clarence)
For problems with road and pavement surfaces, lighting, etc 01305 221020

Marnhull Parish Council
Meet 1st Monday of month except Bank Holidays normally at the Village Hall at 7.00 pm
– public welcome
Planning Meetings: as required public welcome
Chairman: Cllr Trevor Vaughan MBE 01258 821636
Clerk: Mrs Sally Upshall, [email protected] 01258 821231

Agendas and Minutes are posted on four notice boards in the Parish; at Marnhull Stores
in New Street; Gates of Recreation Ground in Burton Street; Car Park in Burton Street;
Moorside by Old Post Offi ce at Todber End and on the website.
Councillors names and details are on as are the minutes
for each meeting.

Member of Parliament
Mr. Simon Hoare (Conservative), House of Commons, London SW1A OAA
Email: [email protected] 02072 195967
Surgeries are held regularly at diff erent locations; for details please ring Diana Mogg on
01258 452585 or [email protected] or see Marnhull Messenger

North Dorset District Council 01258 454111
Nordon, Salisbury Street, Blandford DT11 7LL

Council emergency out of hours number: 07774 972063

North Dorset District Councillor
Cllr Charles Dowden – Representative for The Stours & Marnhull 01258 820540
[email protected]

Registrar – NDDC, Nordon, Salisbury Street, Blandford DT11 7LL 01258 454111

Social Security and Benefits 0800 882200/ 08457 123456

Social Services (DCC)
Social Care & Health, Sturminster Newton 01258 472652
Stour View Day Centre 01258 473152

Dorset Community Action 01305 250921

North Dorset Job Centre Plus – 50 East Street, Blandford Forum 03456 043719